Universeum – Food Fest

I went to Universeum! Yay!
(For those of you who do not know what that is it’s a mixup between a museum and a zoo where you also have a whole section of brain teasers and science tests.)
I’ve really wanted to go for a long time and finally the day arrived! (Even though it was almost a week ago I’m still excited just thinking about it)
It was amazing watching all the animals and the rainforest part was my favorite, except from the test area of course.
I really got lost in the big aquarium they had with all the sharks and exotic fishes. It was an amazing experience and I can’t believe I’ve waited almost 10 years since last time I was there to go back.

Here’s some of the pictures I took

20140502-191127.jpg
Here are the sharks. They also has some sort of swordfish that was super cool. (I think you can see it in the background)

20140502-191021.jpg
This is some sort of fish that looked like it was taken straight out of the move Atlantis. I sadly don’t remember the name.

20140502-191041.jpg
And this bird, with its amazing beak.
How can you even hold up your head birdie?

At the moment I’m in Västerås, at my uncles. Me, my sister and my uncles girlfriend went out today to explore town and ran in to some sort of food fest. With foods from all over the world. (I’ve actually been to one of these things before, last year, in Luleå)
And of course it had to try something wierd. So I ended up with a crocodile burger. Which was odd, but really good. We’re going back tomorrow, but we are brining Sebastian with us, since he lives in a town nearby. It’s gonna be fun and exciting and I’m really looking forward to it.

Here’s the crocburger

20140502-192456.jpg

Kommentera

