The Best Gift Ever

Yesterday I woke up to the best gift ever. Breakfast in bed. But it was not the ordinary coffee-sandwich-cereal-juice, thing.

I got a bird.
My tiny kitty brought me a bird.

And all of a sudden I felt like a mom. So extremely proud and thankful for the dead animal without a head (yes, she beheaded it, only the beak was left) lying on my floor. And all I can think about is that she made the effort to kill for me, to show me that I am important to her.

The best gift ever. Her love.

Kommentera

